Mr G's putting out his favourite funk and soul tunes on a limited edition vinyl


‘Nothing’s Changed’ is Mr G’s forthcoming compilation on Phoenix G, bringing together some his favourite funk and soul tracks.

Featuring music from the likes Willie Tee, Asha Puthli and Rare Function, it’ll be released on limited 2 x 12 edition shrink wrapped vinyl on June 29.

The DJ and producer said: “You should all know by now, I have collected a good few records in my time, hunting down that perfect beat. In search that special piece I have found a deep love for the old soul ballads and funk that were for me great social statements, telling it just how it was.

“Growing up with these tunes and owning them, I began to realise if someone didn’t represent them to the next generation they would be long lost and forgotten. So please, enjoy this time capsule music from another time. You’ll hear nothing’s changed!”

Pre-order ‘Nothing’s Changed’ here and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Dave Turner is Mixmag’s Digital News Editor, follow him on Twitter

1. Willie Tee – Anticipation
2. Ty Karim & George Griffin – Keep On Doin Whatcha Oin (Part 1)
3. Mary Love’ Comer – Come Out Of The Sandbox
4. AJ & The Jiggawatts – It Is What It Is
5. Asha Puthli – Space Talk
6. Four Flights – All I Want Is You
7. Rare Function – Disco Function
8. Saravah Soul – Nao Posso Te Levar A Serio