2018 Electronic Music Awards Coming Back to Los Angeles


For the second year in a row, the 2018 Electronic Music Awards returns to Willow Studios in Los Angeles, California. The show will be held on November 8, 2018. In it’s inaugural 2017 show, it featured live performances by Illenium, Moby, Goldfish, and many more. Over 2 million watched live in 2017, and this year will utilize a 360-degree live stream.

Founded by Perfecto label-boss Paul Oakenfold along with , the celebrates equality and excellence in electronic music. The show boasts the slogan “We’re all the same on the dance floor.” This year, the hybrid ceremony-dance party fers twelve live performances for those in attendance. Last year’s award winners include Eric Prydz (DJ the Year), Rufus Du Sol (Live Act the Year), and (New Artist the Year).

Get your calendars marked for November 8 for the 2018 Electronic Music Awards! Checkout the full list last year’s winners below, and use the #EMAWARDS on social media.

2017 Electronic Music Award Winners

Album the Year – Bobobo – Migration
Single the Year – Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ – “Cold Water”
Record the Year – 
Rufus Du Sol – “Innerbloom” (Sasha Remix)
Remix the Year – Flume – “Say It” (Illenium Remix)
Festival the Year – EDC
Club the Year – Output – New York
Radio Show the Year – Diplo – Diplo & Friends
New Artist the Year – Alison Wonderland
DJ the Year – Eric Prydz
Live Act the Year – Rufus Du Sol
Producer the Year – Cashmere Cat