Major Lazer Set To Release New Music All Month Long


Last year, Major Lazer enlisted Jidenna, Nasty C, Ice Prince and Patoranking for the fantastic “Particula”, which is still one the hottest pan-African collaborations all time. Now, they seem determined to make magic happen all over again.

The trio, fronted by producer extraordinaire Diplo, is not just one the most successful and creative in the electronic dance world, but also one the hardest-working. They are constantly playing shows, headlining festivals, and they always seem to have a new tune out.

These days, Diplo is busier than ever. His two brand new side projects, one with, and the other with super producer, , are sure to keep him occupied. It’s not clear what the plans are for either those groups, but singles have been shared from both, and albums are likely in the works.

However, if you’re a Major Lazer fan, fear not. The acclaimed electronic dance music trio took to Twitter to tease the release a bunch brand new bops this month, with most the tracks set to feature beloved African artists.

They’ll be dropping four new songs throughout the month: “Tie It Up” with Raye and Mr Eazi; “Loyal” with Kizz Daniel and Kranium; “All My Life” with Burna Boy; and “Okrant/Balance Pon It” with Babes Wodumo and Taranchyla.

And, even better, the first music video was just released today.

Following the massive success “Particula”, as well as the undeniable quality the Mr. Eazi-assisted “Let Me Live“, we fully expect all these tracks to deliver.

Check out our ficial EDMTunes playlist for the freshest tracks – updated weekly!